Skip to main content

U.S. flag An official website of the United States government

Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
U.S. Department of Agriculture
USDA FAQ's and resources about coronavirus (COVID-19).  LEARN MORE

PPQ - AQI - VMOs Contact Information

PPQ AQI VMO Director:

Shayne Galford
USDA–APHIS–PPQ
Cell: 402-219-3652
Email: shayne.p.galford@usda.gov

List of PPQ–AQI–VMOs and Contact Information
Territory Covered Name/Address Phone/Fax/Email
Puerto Rico
Florida
U.S. Virgin Islands

Temporarily covering:

Alabama (southern)
Delaware
Mississippi
New Jersey (southern)
Pennsylvania
Dr. Cynthia R. Benoit
USDA-APHIS-PPQ
654 Munoz Rivera Avenue
Suite 700
Hato Rey, PR 00918
Office: 787-919-0593
Cell: 305-481-2595
FAX: 787-771-3613
Email: cynthia.r.benoit@usda.gov
Illinois
Iowa
Minnesota 
Nebraska
South Dakota
Wisconsin

Temporarily covering:
Arkansas
Indiana
New York (except New York City)
North Dakota
Ohio
Tennessee (Memphis–Shelby County)
Dr. Andrea C. Bovard
USDA-APHIS-PPQ
2300 E. Devon Ave, Suite 374
Des Plaines, IL 60018
Office: 847-699-2404
Cell: 847-652-7189
FAX: 847-699-2447
Email: andrea.c.bovard@usda.gov
Connecticut
Massachusetts
Rhode Island
Vermont
New Hampshire
Maine

Temporarily covering:
Michigan
New Jersey (northern)
New York (city metro area)
Dr. Daniel Burke
USDA-APHIS-PPQ
10 Causeway St, Room 583
Boston, MA 02222
Office: 617-565-7035
Cell: 617-279-3522
FAX: 617-565-6933
Email: daniel.j.burke@usda.gov
Alabama (northern)
Georgia
South Carolina
Tennessee (except Memphis– Shelby county)

Temporarily covering:
Kentucky
Missouri
North Carolina
Virginia
Dr. Maria A. Luke
USDA-APHIS-PPQ
P.O. Box 62
Jersey, GA 30018

Address for FEDEX, UPS: Contact Dr. Luke
Office: 770-318-1449
Cell: 770-318-1449
FAX: 770-786-2278
Email: maria.luke@usda.gov
Arizona
Colorado
New Mexico
Oklahoma
Texas
Wyoming

Temporarily covering:
Kansas
Louisiana
Maryland
Dr. Sarah J. Ortiz
USDA-APHIS-PPQ
P.O. Box 312660
New Braunfels, TX 78131

Address for FEDEX, UPS:
Contact Dr. Ortiz
Office: 214-325-9335
Cell: 214-325-9335
FAX: 830-625-2418
Email: sarah.ortiz@usda.gov
American Samoa
California
CNMI
Guam
Hawaii
Nevada
Utah

Temporarily covering:
Alaska
Idaho
Montana
Oregon
Washington (State)
Dr. James R. Simms
USDA-APHIS-PPQ
222 Kansas St
El Segundo, CA 90245
Office: 310-955-3331
Cell: 310-877-1305
FAX: 310-955-3345
Email: james.r.simms@usda.gov
Complementary Content
${loading}