## 2020 Deputy Administrator's Safe Trade Award: U.S. China Phase I Trade Agreement

The U.S. China Phase I Trade Agreement Team received the first ever Deputy Administrator's Safe Trade Award for their valuable contributions finalizing the phytosanitary requirements for U.S. agricultural exporters, opening eight markets to China worth nearly \$1 billion. Furthermore, by innovating virtual alternatives to in-person bilaterals and site visits/inspections, the Team successfully achieved the Administration's goal during a global pandemic. This innovation is now a standard, allowing for increased bilateral engagement with trading partners and continued business for U.S. exporters.

## Team Members

Abbey Powell Glenn Fowler Matthew Messenger

Amanda Kenney Gloria Magana Melissa Morrison

Amy Frevert Heather Cooney-Curlett Michael A. Guidicipietro

Andrea B. Simao Heather Hartzog Nicholas Van Gorden

Andrea Huberty Jill Wallace Paul Vanderhost

Baode Wang John (Tyrone) Jones Robert Bishop

Barbara Maehler Sarah R. Hieskill John Loyd

Brian Kopper Scott Cornett John S. Rogers

Christian Dellis Jose Hernandez Shawn Robertson

Juan (Tony) Roman

Judith Macias

Dan Borchert Julie Clapp Walter Gould

Darryl Jewett Laney Campbell Walter Gutierrez

Daryl Petrey

Leah Millar

**Davin Potts** Lisa Kohl

Claudia Ferguson

Colette Jacono

Devaiah Muruyanda Marc Philpps

Evan Pace Marcus McElvaine

Fan Wang-Cahill Maria Tinker Gary Cave Josie Cooley

George Galasso Matthew Rhoads Sheauchi Cheng

Thomas Culliney

Wenbin Li