Skip to main content

Safeguarding American Plant Resources: Award Winners and Honorable Mentions

The PPQ Deputy Administrator's Safeguarding Award is given in recognition of initiatives and innovations that make significant contributions to furthering the goal of safeguarding American agriculture and plant resources. The Outstanding Achievement category recognizes efforts that are part of our day-to-day work, but that somehow go beyond the scope of our duties each day to exceed expectations. The category of Promising Practices honors common sense and ingenuity. Promising practices are practices that are, at the outset, small-scale and local, but they are practices that could be adopted on a broader scale to improve effectiveness or efficiency. See below for the current and previous award winners and honorable mentions.

Current Award Winners and Honorable Mentions:

2016 Safeguarding Award Recipients

Previous Award Recipients:

2015 Safeguarding Award Recipients

2014 Safeguarding Award Recipients 

2013 Safeguarding Award Recipients 

2012 Safeguarding Award Recipients 

2011 Safeguarding Award Recipients 

2010 Safeguarding Award Recipients

2009 Safeguarding Award Recipients 

2008 Safeguarding Award Recipients 

2007 Safeguarding Award Recipients 

2006 Safeguarding Award Recipients

2005 Safeguarding Award Recipients

2004 Safeguarding Award Recipients


Complementary Content