Skip to main content
Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
U.S. Department of Agriculture
USDA FAQ's and resources about coronavirus (COVID-19).  LEARN MORE

California - Plant & Plant Products Export Certification Specialist

The APHIS contact information on this web page is for Plant & Plant Products Exports only.  For Live Animal Exports, other than pets, visit the APHIS Animal Export website.  If you are traveling with a pet and need a Health Certificate endorsement, visit the APHIS Pet Travel website.

Plant & Plant Products Exports

Export Certification Specialist:

John Troutwine (District 1)
USDA, APHIS, PPQ
650 Capitol Mall, Suite 7-400
Sacramento, CA 95814
Office: (279) 300-5217
Fax: (279) 300-5240
E-mail: John.Troutwine@usda.gov

Counties: Butte, Colusa, Del Norte, Glenn, Humboldt, Lake, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Nevada, Plumas, Sacramento, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo, Yuba 

Backups:
Ehsan Sood (209-307-9153)
Nicole Abalde (510-768-0497)


Ehsan Sood (District 2)
USDA, APHIS, PPQ
1308 West Robinhood Dr., Suite 20
Stockton, CA 95207
Office: (209) 307-9153
Fax: (209) 307-9160
Cell: (209) 910-8831
E-mail: Ehsan.F.Sood@usda.gov

Counties: Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Contra Costa, El Dorado, Marin, Napa, Placer, San Joaquin, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Tuolumne 

Backups:
John Troutwine (279-300-5217)
Nicole Abalde (510-768-0497)


Nicole Abalde (District 3)
USDA, APHIS, PPQ
SSF Plant Inspection Station
560 Eccles Ave.
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Office: (510) 768-0497
Fax: (650) 876-9015
Cell: (415) 590-0146
E-mail: Nicole.Abalde@usda.gov

Counties: Alameda, Monterey, San Benito, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz

Backups:
John Troutwine (279-300-5217)
Ehsan Sood  (209-307-9153)


Ted Rentmeister (District 4)
USDA, APHIS, PPQ
2202 Monterey St., Suite 104E
Fresno, CA 93721
Office: (559) 490-7522
Fax: (559) 233-4687
E-mail: Ted.Rentmeister@usda.gov

Counties: Fresno, Madera, Mariposa, Merced 

Backups:
Nicole Abalde (510-768-0497)
Ehsan Sood (209-307-9153) 


Jason Taylor (District 5)
USDA, APHIS, PPQ
5200 Doolittle Avenue
Shafter, CA 93263
Office: (661) 391-1745
Cell: (559) 388-1284
E-mail: Jason.L.Taylor@usda.gov

Counties: Inyo, Kern, Kings, Mono, Tulare 

Backups:
Aaron Nishimoto (310-955-3255)


Aaron Nishimoto (District 6)
USDA, APHIS, PPQ
222 Kansas Street
El Segundo, CA 90245
Office: (310) 955-3255
Fax: (310) 321-0118
E-mail: Aaron.Y.Nishimoto@usda.gov

Counties: Los Angeles, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara 

Backups:
Carlito Yambao (619-671-5378) 


Gina Lombardo (District 7)
USDA, APHIS, PPQ
401 E. Ocean Blvd., Suite 500
Long Beach, CA 90802
Office: (562) 628-8927
Cell: (562) 824-3309
E-mail: Gina.A.Lombardo@usda.gov

Counties: Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, and Ventura 

Backups:
Aaron Nishimoto (310-955-3255)
Carlito Yambao (619-671-5378) 


Carlito Yambao (District 8)
USDA, APHIS, PPQ
9495 Customhouse Plaza, Room 315
San Diego, CA 92154
Office: (619) 671-5378
Cell: (619) 571-7466
E-mail: Carlito.S.Yambao@usda.gov

Counties: Imperial and San Diego 

Backups:
Aaron Nishimoto (310-955-3255) 


State Plant Health Director:

Helene Wright
USDA, APHIS, PPQ
650 Capitol Mall, Suite 7-400
Sacramento, CA 95814-4712
Phone: (279) 300-5200
Fax: (279) 300-5240
Email: Helene.R.Wright@usda.gov

Office Manager:

Terry Williams: (279) 300-5200
Email: Terry.D.Williams@usda.gov

Associate Executive Director:

Katie Hough: (970) 494-7520

 

Complementary Content
${loading}