Skip to main content

South Asia Region


The South Asia/Pacific Region is headquartered in Bangkok, Thailand. It has offices in Manila, Bangkok, New Delhi, and Hanoi. The Manila office is responsible for the countries of Australia, New Zealand, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Laos, Pacific Islands (including, but not a full listing) American Samoa, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, Northern Marianas, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna. The Bangkok office is responsible for the countries of Thailand, Myanmar, Cambodia, Indonesia and East Timor, Brunei and Laos. It also is the Highly Pathogenic Avian Influenza (HPAI) Contact office for: Thailand, Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia, Brunei, Malaysia, Singapore, Vietnam, Philippines, and East Timor. The New Delhi office is responsible for countries of India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal, Maldives, Pakistan, and Afghanistan. 

Regional Organization

Regional map of office locations

Regional Manager - Dr. Lou Vanechanos



Complementary Content