Skip to main content

USDA Announces Recognition of European Union and European Union Member State Regionalization Decisions by Updating the APHIS List of Regions Affected with African Swine Fever!docketDetail;D=APHIS-2015-0011


We are advising the public that we are adding European Union (EU) and EU Member State-defined regions of the EU to the APHIS list of regions affected with African swine fever (ASF).  We will recognize any region of the EU that the EU or any EU Member State has placed under restriction because of detection of ASF as affected with ASF.  These regions currently include portions of Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, and Poland, and all of Sardinia.  APHIS will list the EU- and EU Member State-defined regions as a single entity.  We are therefore removing Sardinia as an individually listed region from the APHIS list of ASF affected regions.  We are taking this action because of the detection of ASF in Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, and Poland.

USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer. To file a complaint of discrimination, write: USDA, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Ave., SW, Washington, DC 20250-9410 or call (866) 632-9992 (Toll-free Customer Service), (800) 877-8339 (Local or Federal relay), (866) 377-8642 (Relay voice users).

Complementary Content