Skip to main content

USDA APHIS interim rule and request for comments on Emerald Ash Borer Quarantined Areas!docketDetail;D=APHIS-2015-0028 

The U.S. Department of Agriculture’s Animal and Plant Health Inspection Services is amending the emerald ash borer regulations by adding areas in the States of Arkansas, Colorado, Georgia, Kansas, Maryland, Minnesota, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Tennessee, Wisconsin, and the District of Columbia to the list of quarantined areas.  In addition, we are adding the States of Connecticut, Iowa, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Missouri, New York, Pennsylvania, and Virginia in their entirety to the list of quarantined areas.  This action is necessary to prevent the spread of emerald ash borer into non-infested areas of the United States. This interim rule is effective July 21, 2015. We will consider all comments that we receive on or before September 21, 2015 at!docketDetail;D=APHIS-2015-0028

USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer. To file a complaint of discrimination, write: USDA, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Ave., SW, Washington, DC 20250-9410 or call (866) 632-9992 (Toll-free Customer Service), (800) 877-8339 (Local or Federal relay), (866) 377-8642 (Relay voice users).

Complementary Content