Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Counseling Resolution Branch

Office of Civil Rights

The Counseling and Resolution Branch (CRB) is responsible for managing all aspects of the federal administrative Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) complaints process under 29 C.F.R. 1614 and Equal Employment Opportunity Commission’s (EEOC) Management Directive 110 (MD-110). The CRB manages the pre-complaint and formal complaints process for all APHIS employees, former employees, job applicants, and certain contracted employees. The CRB is also the proponent for APHIS’ EEO Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) program, which was established to promote compliance with federal laws and internal policies by encouraging resolutions outside of the traditional EEO complaint or litigation process.

The APHIS Counseling and Resolution Branch provides guidance to all APHIS employees on Title VII EEO Complaint Processing and related EEO employment concerns.  The Counseling and Resolution Branch is responsible for processing EEO complaints from the initial Intake phase through the formal EEO complaint filing.

Overview of Federal Sector Complaints Processing

Step by step guidance on the stages of the EEO Complaint Process under 29 C.F.R. 1614.

How to File an EEO Complaint (English) or (Spanish) - Details on Who, When, Where and How to file an EEO discrimination complaint within APHIS.

Informal Counseling and Mediation -  Information on the informal complaint process, Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) and Traditional Counseling.

 

OCRDI Counseling and Resolution Branch Contact List
Name Title Telephone Number Email Address
Dickens, Cynthia Branch Chief (301) 851-4211 cynthia.d.dickens@aphis.usda.gov
Hill, Lauren EEO Specialist (202) 799-7018 lauren.hill@aphis.usda.gov
Holmes, Michael EEO Specialist (301) 851-4203 michael.w.holmes@aphis.usda.gov
Lamb, Michael EEO Specialist (301) 851-4203 michael.a.lamb@aphis.usda.gov
Sykes, Thelma EEO Specialist (301) 851-4208 thelma.d.sykes@aphis.usda.gov
Wallace, Sarita EEO Specialist (301) 851-4212 sarita.m.wallace@aphis.usda.gov

 



Additional Information