APHIS HomeAbout APHISNewsroomCareer OpportunitiesHelpContact Us
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size
USDA in Facebook APHIS in Twitter APHIS in Youtube APHIS Stakeholder Registry APHIS in Pictures APHIS in Blog APHIS RSS News Feeds

Browse by Subject
Animal Health
Animal Welfare
Emergency Preparedness and Response
Import and Export
International Services
Plant Health
Regulations and Assessments
APHIS User Fees
Wildlife Control and Management
Regulations and Assessments

Regulations and Assessments


Code of Federal Regulations The complete Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is divided into 50 titles. Some titles have more than one volume. The 50 titles together contain the regulations of all the various Federal agencies. Each title of the CFR is divided into chapters, subchapters, parts, subparts (in some parts), sections, and paragraphs. Each part begins with a table of contents that lists each section of the part. The legal authority for the part follows the table of contents. The first section of each part is usually a list of definitions for that part.

Parts 300-399 of title 7 of the CFR contain APHIS regulations related to plants; parts 1-199 of title 9 of the CFR contain APHIS regulations related to animals.

The CFR is revised annually, at different times of the year for different titles. The CFR volumes that contain APHIS's regulations are updated every year as of January 1, to show all changes that became effective during the previous calendar year.


Last Modified: July 14, 2008
[an error occurred while processing this directive]