Contact Us - Mexico City, Mexico

Contact Us - Mexico City, Mexico

 

Mexico Staff - with Deputy Administrator Beverly Simmons 

USDA APHIS IS
Sierra Nevada #115
Col. Lomas de Chapultepec
11000 Ciudad de México


U.S. Embassy Mexico
Paseo de la Reforma #305
Col. Cuauhtemoc
06500 Ciudad de México

Switchboard: (52-55) 5080-2000

Mr. Elia (Lou) Vanechanos - Regional Manager
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5421
email: Elia.P.Vanechanos@aphis.usda.gov
Supervisory Regional Manager for the North American Region

  • Supervisory Regional Manager for the North American Region
  • SPS trade issues
  • Market access and retention for U.S. agricultural products into Mexico
  • Regional budget and administrative issues

 

Ms. Tami Howard - Agricultural Science Officer
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5410
email: Tami.L.Howard@aphis.usda.gov

  • Veterinary Medical Officer/Agricultural Science Officer for the North American Region
  • SPS trade issues
  • Market access and retention for U.S. agricultural products into Mexico

 

Mr. John F. Gilmore - Agricultural Science Officer
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5405
email: John.F.Gilmore@aphis.usda.gov

  • Agricultural Science Officer for the North American Region
  • SPS trade issues
  • Market access and retention for U.S. agricultural products into Mexico

 

Mr. Gary Lougee - Administrative Officer
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5419
email: Gary.W.Lougee@aphis.usda.gov

  • Administrative Officer, North American Region
  • Regional budget and administrative issues

 

Mr. Luis Lecuona - Agricultural Specialist (Animal Health - Wildlife Services/Feral Swine Program) 
Phone (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5415
email: Luis.Lecuona@aphis.usda.gov

  • Animal Health issues
  • Wildlife Health

 

Ms. Meztli Méndez - Wildlife Assistant (Animal Health - Wildlife Services/Feral Swine Program) 
email: Metzli.Mendez@aphis.usda.gov
Phone (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5420

  • Wildlife Health

 

Mr. Alejandro Perera - Agricultural Specialist (Tuberculosis/ Brucellosis Program) 
Phone (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5414
email: Alejandro.Perera@aphis.usda.gov

  • Animal Health issues

 

Mr. Humberto Bustos - Agricultural Specialist
Phone (52-55) 2028-2000  Ext. 5400
email: Humberto.R.Bustos@aphis.usda.gov

  • Animal Health issues

 

Ms. Martha Chavez - Agricultural Specialist (Animal Health/ Trade)
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5413
email: Martha.Chavez@aphis.usda.gov

  • Animal Health issues
  • Import and export regulations
  • Trade facilitation

 

Mr. Agustin Ramos - Agricultural Specialist (Plant Health/ Trade)
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5408
email: Agustin.Ramos@aphis.usda.gov

  • Plant Health issues
  • Import and export regulations
  • Trade facilitation

 

Ms. Marcela Loyo -  Administrative Management Assistant
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5403
email: Marcela.Loyo@aphis.usda.gov

  • Administrative Assistant for Regional Manager & Veterinary Medical Officer

 

Ms. Julieta Huerta - Secretary
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5406
email: Julieta.Huerta@aphis.usda.gov

  • Administrative Support

 

Ms. Lourdes Aragon - Human Resources Assistant
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5425
email: Lourdes.Aragon@aphis.usda.gov

  • Human Resources Assistant

 

Ms. Norma Escárcega - Administrative Assistant
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5423
email: Norma.Escarcega@aphis.usda.gov

  • Administrative Support

 

Ms. Gabriela Zavala - Program Management Specialist
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5435
email: Gabriela.Zavala@aphis.usda.gov

  • Program Management

 

Ms. Gabriela Ortega - Administrative Clerk
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5401
email: Gabriela.Ortega@aphis.usda.gov

  • Administrative Support

 

Mr. Ricardo Cano - Procurement Agent
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5437
email: Ricardo.Cano@aphis.usda.gov

  • Procurement

 

Mr. Alejandro Rivera - Public Information Assistant
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5416
email: Alejandro.Rivera@aphis.usda.gov

  • Communications

 

Mr. Octavio Torres - Computer Support/ Information Technology
Phone (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5427
email: Octavio.Torres@aphis.usda.gov

  • Information Technology

 

Ms. Gabriela Muñoz - Computer Operator - LAN/ Information Technology
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5426
email: Gabriela.Munoz@aphis.usda.gov

  • Information Technology

 

Mr. Leo Charles - GIS Specialist
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5422
email: Leo.Charles@aphis.usda.gov

  • Global Positioning
  • Vector Tracking

 

Mr. Ramon De Lira - Storekeeper/Courier
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5447
email: Ramon.DeLira@aphis.usda.gov

  • Inventory Management
  • Courier Services

 

Mr. Pedro Maldonado - Chauffeur/Courier
Phone: (52-55) 5080-2000  Ext. 5447
email: Pedro.Maldonado@aphis.usda.gov

  • Transportation Services
  • Courier Services

 

Mr. Alejandro Hernandez - IT Specialist (Administrative Services)
Cell Phone: (52-1) 961-5790171
email: Alejandro.Hernandez@aphis.usda.gov

  • Information Technology

 

Complementary Content
${loading}